Teen Driver Education
Northern California Driving School offers the State of California DMV certified classroom Driver Education required for new drivers aged 15 1/2 to 17 1/2.
Among the subjects covered in the classroom driver ed are sections involving how emotional and physical states can affect driving behavior as well as the basic laws and driving codes.
This course is a mandatory step in teen driver education on the path to learn to drive.
The classroom Driver Education course requires 30 hours of attendance to receive the valid Certificate of Completion.
The Certificate of Completion is needed for drivers aged 15 1/2 to 17 1/2 to take the California written exam.
Driver Education and success on the State of California DMV written exam are required prior to the 6 hour Behind-the-Wheel Training, and subsequently getting a teen learner permit.
Call our office at (530) 899-9307 to find out when the next Driver Education class starts. Driver Education classes are taught the first, second, third and fourth Saturdays at 1184 East Ave in Chico, CA.